Polka Dots and Stripes!

If there’s one thing I absolutely love, its stripes and polka dots. Stripes are much easier to come by in stores, but polka dots are just as cute. Personally, I think stripes are a little bit more grown up and professional and polka dots are fun and playful, but everyone should have both of those sides, so they’re both perfect! Even though I absolutely love the idea of polka dots, something always stops me from buying them. I’ve got a few spotted things in my closet, but not nearly as many stripes. I guess that’s ok, though. I recently have had to stop myself from shopping just because I cannot possibly own one more striped thing. I finally caved, and went shopping today. I just couldn’t resist the offer to go to my local J.Crew, Banana Republic, Gap etc. They’re all just irresistible. I ended up having a ton of fun, and I don’t feel guilty at all! 

These are my two favorite purchases of the trip, but there were many others that I loved just as much, and a few I had to leave at the store. I will be going back soon to get those things, we just figured it was a little too much to buy all in one day. 

Image

 

 

What do you preppies think? 

What’s your favorite piece of striped or polka dotted prepwear?

Leave a Reply

