Springtime is for Trench Coats!

Now that we’ve had the first taste of warm weather, we’re begging for it to stay warm. This week weather has gone up and down, it starts in the low thirties with rain and by afternoon it is sunny and warm. My favorite part of the year is the Spring time. There’s almost nothing better! It’s not super hot, so you don’t have to limit yourself to just wearing shorts and dresses and it’s not so cold that you have to wear a puffy down jacket. It’s absolutely perfect! I can’t wait until it stops raining and I can breakout a pair of Jacks and a cute skirt. 

Dressing for the weather during the Spring is one of the hardest things, I think. I can never decide if I should suffer through a cold morning just so I can look cute later on or if I should be warm in the morning and  sweltering in the afternoon. The only conclusion I’ve come to is to dress in layers. I start the day off with my trench coat and a sweater, and by 3 o’clock I have taken the sweater off and just have my trench. Trench coats are truly the savior of springtime. They go with almost every outfit I wear. When I’m wearing my trench, there’s not a single outfit I can wear that doesn’t look sharp. 

Throw a trench coat over any outfit for that last minute pop of prep! 

(Below is an example of a perfect trench outfit!)Image

Leave a Reply

