Prep School

Image

 

I go to a private school, so dress code is a little more strict than that of public schools, but isn’t a full on prep school dress code. Some people wear sweat pants and a t-shirt, although I have nothing against such attire, I would never be caught in public wearing sweats. Although I do get lazy once in a while and throw on jeans and a girly top, I never wear sweats or leggings, as said by my idol, Blair Waldorf, leggings aren’t pants! 

Button down shirts and cords are usually my resort clothes, preppy, but not a full blown outfit. But since my birthday is less than two weeks away, I’m going to stop wearing pants, at least for most of the school days. I’ve asked everyone for giftcards to modcloth.com and j. crew, so I plan on spending those on dresses and skirts! 

Happy thanksgiving everyone! More to come tomorrow! 

Leave a Reply

