Pastels!

Image

 

Grooming and hygien are extremely important for everyone, not just preps. But preps do tend to spend a few extra minutes in front of the mirror in the morning,at least I do. 95% of the time I have my nails painted some light, cheery color, just to add that final finishing touch. I’ve found Essie to be my favorite brand and they have the best pastel color selection of any brand, but I did find a really nice color from L’oreal the other day. It’s called Eiffel for You, and its a light purple/grey color. I think it’s one of my favorites so far, and its cold enough to be seasonally appropriate. Usually, I vary the colors though, trying to change at the end of the week. 

Now that my birthday is coming up, I’ve been compiling my list and Essie nail polish in the pastel colors is on the top of the list! Although some may say pastels are boring, or too plain, they are my favorite group of colors. They can be cold or warm, and aren’t garish and tacky. Wearing pastel colors can brighten things up, but also tone things down, you just have to pair them with the right outfit. 

Essie nail polish is definitely the best and most durable nail polish I’ve found. I highly recommend it, although it tends to be three or four dollars more than the generic brands. It’s completely worth it. 

Leave a Reply

